ALL ABOARD!

Book Title: ALL ABOARD!
Illustrator: Mike Lowery
Category: Children's
Description:

From the creators of What Can a Crane Pick Up?
comes a train-ride adventure—perfect for fans of Thomas the Tank Engine and
Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site.

In this inviting, rhyming read-aloud, two kids become travel buddies as they watch cities and landscapes and other hard-working trains rush by, and also observe the conductor and funny goings-on inside the train, all illustrated in a fresh, hip, colorful style. Hop aboard!

“Dotlich and Lowery sang the praises of an oft-overlooked piece of machinery in What Can a Crane Pick Up? Lowery’s loose cartooning and manically drawn text supply plenty of personality … [All Aboard] is a lighthearted ode to the landscape trains traverse, the cargo they carry, and the joy of seeing the sights while riding the rails.”


Notes:

Mike Lowery via the Lilla Rogers Studio

http://www.lillarogers.com/artists/mike-lowery


ISBN: 978-0-385-75420-0
Price: $12.99
CopyrightDate: 2014